Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly(“CCSV”)

Service Details

What is Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly(“CCSV”)?

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has launched the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly in October 2020.  The eligible elderly persons may use Community Care Service Voucher to choose community care services (CCS) that suit their individual needs to support their ageing in place under the ‘money-following-the-user’ mode.  The Pilot Scheme covers 18 districts of the territory with a maximum number of 8 000 vouchers.

Eligible participants are the elderly persons who have been assessed by SWD’s Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services to have impairment at moderate or severe level and are waitlisting for subsidised CCS and/or residential care services (RCS) on the Central Waiting List (CWL) for Subsidised Long Term Care (LTC) Services without any kind of RCS or subsidised CCS being received.  SWD will send invitation letters direct to eligible elderly persons on the CWL to invite them to join the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme.  The elderly persons may approach their responsible workers or the Community Care Service Voucher (CCSV) Office of SWD for assistance to complete the application form.  

In case the eligible elderly persons have not received the invitation letters, they can contact the CCSV Office at telephone no. 3107 3013 (from Monday to Friday, 9:30 am to 1:00 pm and 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays).

How much is the Voucher Value?

Elderly persons may choose any voucher value inbetween the ceiling and floor voucher values (both values inclusive) to purchase service packages according to their needs (The ceiling and floor monthly voucher values for 2020-21 are $9,870 and $4,130 respectively).  The voucher values will be adjusted annually mainly based on the Composite Consumer Price Index (CCPI).

Under the “affordable users pay” principle, the less that the elderly person can afford, the more the Government subsidizes.  As such, there are six categories of co-payment: 5%, 8%, 12%, 16%, 25% or 40% of the service package value of voucher while the government will pay for the remaining amount of the service package value.  Applicable co-payment category is determined by household income of elderly and residing family member.  Assets will not be assessed.

How to use the Voucher?

A voucher certificate will be issued to each eligible elderly person participating in the Pilot Scheme.  Voucher certificate holders can then approach recognized service providers directly for an assessment and then start purchasing appropriate services.

Sparkle Healthcare is now one of the Recognized Service Providers under CCSV.  We offer in-home rehabilitation, nursing and caregiving services so that your loved ones can be well taken care at home!

Contact us now to arrange a free assessment, so that we can start your elderly’s care plan soon!

 

Nursing service e.g. injection, dressing

Elder sit service e.g. bathing, feeding, transfer

Physiotherapy, occupational therapy

Caregiver training to family member or domestic helper

Home safety assessment and improvement suggestion

Full Spectrum Health Services

Contact Us
+852 5110 8223

長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃

服務計劃簡介

甚麼是長者社區照顧服務券(簡稱”社區劵”)?

社會福利署(社署)於2020年10月推行第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券」試驗計劃,以「錢跟人走」的模式,讓合資格長者因應個人需要,使用社區照顧服務券(社區券)選擇合適的社區照顧服務,支援他們居家安老。試驗計劃涵蓋全港18區,社區券數目最高可達8 000張。

在社署安老服務統一評估機制下,被評定為身體機能中度或嚴重缺損,並正在資助長期護理服務中央輪候冊(中央輪候冊)輪候資助社區照顧服務及/或院舍照顧服務,而尚未接受任何院舍照顧服務或資助社區照顧服務的長者,皆是社區券的合資格使用者,社署會直接向在中央輪候冊上合資格長者發出邀請信,邀請他們參與第三階段試驗計劃。

如合資格長者還未收到邀請信,可致電 3107 3013 聯絡社區照顧服務券辦事處 (星期一至星期五上午9時30分至下午1時、下午2時30分至下午5時,公眾假期除外)

社區劵價值有多少?

長者可按其需要,選擇最高及最低社區券面值之間的任何面值購買服務組合,2020-21年度社區券價值的最高及最低面值分別為每月9,870元及4,130元,社區券價值會按綜合消費物價指數按年調整。

在『能者多付』的原則下,長者需要繳付部份服務費用(“共同付款”)。共同付款金額共分為六級,分別為社區券服務組合價值的5%、8%、12%、16%、25% 或40%,政府則支付社區券服務組合價值的餘額。共同付款的級別乃按長者及同住家人的收入進行經濟狀況決定,資產並不計算在內。

社區劵如何使用?

長者成功申請社區劵後,將獲發社區券證明書,長者即可聯絡適合的認可服務單位,經評估後開展適合的服務。

瑞高護理已成為社區劵認可服務單位之一,我們提供上門的護理及照顧服務,定可讓在家養老的長者得到適切的照顧!

立即聯絡我們,安排免費評估,以盡早開始適合長者的護理及照顧!

護理服務如針藥注射、傷口護理等服務

照顧服務如沐浴、餵食、扶抱轉移等

物理治療、 職業治療

教授家人或外傭照顧長者技巧

家居安全評估及改善建議

提供全面的健康護理服務

聯絡我們
+852 5110 8223